Graphic Design by Cumbria’s Dave Wharton

Dave Wharton is a final-year student of Graphic Design at the University of Cumbria, with skills that lie lie in editorial design, illustration, typography  and motion graphics. With one eye on a full-time postition in the industry, Dave is concentrating on finishing the course on a high and today, we’re pleased to bring you some of his latest work to date.

“I have had a passion for creativity from an early age. When I was younger, I would either be illustrating with paint and ink or building collages with various materials as a way of expressing myself. I completed my A-levels and BTEC Foundation in Art & Design at Barrow Sixth Form College.”

Print - breaking bad

“I am now in my final year of Graphic Design at the University of Cumbria. The course has given me a great opportunity to explore and engage with design in a close community of tutors and students. As a result, I feel I have become more confident in my style of work.”

dave wharton poster design

dave wharton poetry design

“I recently collaborated with fellow student Joshua Elliff to design a guide for the ‘Words by the Water’ literary festival in Keswick. This was given out alongside the official programme during March. I also worked with a selection of Journalist and Graphics students to re-design the student newspaper after my proposal was selected. I feel this has encouraged my communication skills with clients and I am now on the look out for work placements within the industry to gain further experience.

In the future, I’m hoping to find a position that will allow me to become part of a team and give me the opportunity to inject the knowledge I have gained, whilst listening and learning from others.”

dave wharton design, dedicated follower of fashion

dave wharton  inforgraphic

dave wharton graphic design

See more from Dave Wharton at www.davewharton.co.uk and follow on Twitter @daveleewharton.

Comments
One Response to “Graphic Design by Cumbria’s Dave Wharton”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] ‘Watermark’ – In collaboration with Dave Wharton […]



