Wedding Photography by Carl Duffy

Our latest creative showcase involves Bolton-based wedding photographer Carl Duffy. Covering most of the North West, Carl developed his skills through college and has since gained years of experience in the industry. Here, he tells us more about his love for his work as well as experiences, inspirations and plans for 2013. 

“I have always had an interest in photography, however it was something I decided to really persue upon learning that my first child was on the way. I initially just wanted to learn to produce beautiful portraits of my baby and to capture family life as she grew up. I attended college, studied and with lots and lots of practice, developed my photography and processing skills. The shots I took of my daughter led to friends and family asking me to do photograph their little ones and this is what developed into the portrait business.”

C Duffy Photography, Bolton wedding and portrait photographer (8)

“Over time, as my skill, experience and kit developed I moved into the wedding and events market. I immersed myself in all things wedding photography and absolutely love everthing about it from the beautiful locations to the excitement of the day and then the reactions I get when people see the images afterwards. While I take my influences from a great number of local, national and international wedding photographers, I really try to add my own style, vision and imagination to the wedding I shoot.”

C Duffy Photography, Bolton wedding and portrait photographer (9)

C Duffy Photography, Bolton wedding and portrait photographer (3)

C Duffy Photography, Bolton wedding and portrait photographer (7)

“2013 promises to be an exciting year with lots of weddings in new locations and with lots of great couples. I am also working on a couple of personal projects, amongst these is and urban redevelopment documentation project and a series of concept model shoots to develop techniques that I intend to introduce into my mainstream portrait photography to really develop my own ‘look’ in this area.”

C Duffy Photography, Bolton wedding and portrait photographer (5)       C Duffy Photography, Bolton wedding and portrait photographer (2)

See more of Carl Duffy Photography on the website at www.cduffyphotography.co.uk@CarlDuffy1 on Twitter and on Facebook.

For more Photography inspiration see;

Comments are closed.

