University of Chester Designer Christopher Breckon

Graphic and motion design is on the cards for you today with University of Chester student Christopher Breckon. Currently in his third and final year, Chris is looking to build his portfolio and gain more experience before graduation next summer. 

“I found my passion in Graphic Design whilst studying a National Diploma at Yorkshire Coast, achieving a triple distinction, but after leaving, I still didn’t have a great knowledge of design, or the impact on my life it would have. Now, I’m currently in my third and final year studying a BA (Hons) in Graphic Design at the University of Chester, and getting stuck into some live briefs alongside this.

An interest that I sort of stumbled into at University is that of moving image, and motion design. Since I was introduced to this area in the second year of my time at Chester, I’ve been taking inspiration from videos, and trying to broaden my knowledge of this type of design.

Glitch from Chris Breckon on Vimeo.

Pixilation from Chris Breckon on Vimeo.

I’m looking to gain valuable experience in all areas of graphic design, and build a strong portfolio now that I’m coming to the end of my degree.”

Christopher Breckon brand-article

See more from Chris on Tumblr, Vimeo and Twitter @ChrisBreckon.

Comments are closed.

