Shillington Graphic Design Graduate Graham Chmylowskyj

Based in South Manchester, Graham Chmylowsky is a recent graduate of the full time graphic design course at Shillington College. With a background in narrative illustration, and drawing and painting, he is now trying his hand at photography.

“I’ve been drawing and painting ever since I can remember. One of my earliest memories is of designing a pair of trainers and asking my Dad to send it to Adidas for me. I think I was about 8 or 9 years old. I don’t think he did – at least I never heard from Adidas about manufacturing them! It was only very recently that the idea of studying graphic design entered my head but I’m glad it did as it’s tremendous fun. Now I get to work on freelance work covering a wide range of areas – graphic novels, branding, websites, film posters, storyboarding, event invites, magazines, logos – all the good stuff! If it sounds like fun then I’ll give it a shot.”

Follow Graham Chmylowskyj on his Website & @GrahamChm on Twitter.

Comments are closed.

