Freelance Children’s Illustrator Becka Moor

Becka Moor a freelance children’s illustrator currently living in Manchester, gained her degree at Glyndwr University in the North of Wales.

My name is Becka Moor and I am a freelance children’s illustrator currently living in Manchester. I have just finished my 3 year degree at Glyndwr University in the North of Wales where I got a 2:1 BA (hons) in Illustration for Children’s publishing. I am currently creating new work for my portfolio and working on a few personal projects as well as a couple of projects for various websites/publications.

My main plan for the future is to be a freelance illustrator and to illustrate children’s books, but I’d also like to try my hand at other personal creative ventures someday. As long as I’m creating, I’ll be happy. I draw influence from a lot of things, such as fellow illustrators, my surroundings, elements that are purely from my imagination and also things that make me smile that I think others would smile at, too.

I think all artists, whatever their creative outlet may be are amazing. Anyone willing to dedicate their time to giving others an insight into their mind is pretty special, I think.

Follow Becka Moor on her Website, Twitter @BeckaMoor, Facebook, Tumblr and Etsy

Comments are closed.

