Blackpool and Fylde Graduate Photographer Madeline Settle

Madeline Settle is another recent graduate of the class of 2012 from Blackpool and the Fylde College. We glanced at her work at the recent degree show and it’s a pleasure to share her work and style with you all.

I am a recent photography graduate of Blackpool and the Fylde College. With experience in food photography my skills and creativity show a unique style in this area, with my personal work looking beyond and unmasking the true magnificence of what nature presents.

About my project; The concept behind this project is to explore the food photography industry in a contemporary abstract form, focusing on fine details and naturally aesthetic appearance of food while detracting from the usual connotations involving ‘food photography’ and creating something new. I have explored traditional and contemporary methods in creating imagery using light, and camera-less photography methods.

About Myself; I have recently graduated from Blackpool and the Fylde College with a BA (Hons) in Photography. My work focuses on still life/commercial Photography and more specifically food photography. My skills and creativity show a unique style in this area, with my personal work looking beyond and unmasking the true magnificence of what nature presents.

I am currently looking for work in the Manchester area but open to opportunities further a field within the photographic industry, whilst still focusing on my personal work expanding my creative ideas and methods for my portfolio of work.

See more of Madeline Settle’s work on her Website, Tumblr and follow @madelinecsettle on twitter.

Comments are closed.

