Showcase of Art and Illustration by Rose Hudson

Manchester is home to an abundance of talented creatives including photographers, fashion designers, artists, you name it! This next feature involves an illustrator who is indeed thriving in this artistic community and is attracting more and more interest over the North West and beyond. It’s a please to showcase her here today:

“Hello there! My name is Rose Hudson and I’m an Illustrator based in Manchester. I came from an artistic family so I was encouraged from an early age to draw and paint. I remember spending most of my time on the floor with my crayola pencils, drawing countless pictures of people from magazines as well as friends and family. While studying an art foundation at Batley Art College, I realized I wanted to pursue illustration as a career. I went on to study Illustration at UCLAN in Preston for three years, where I was able to experiment and develop my artistic style. Whilst living in Preston I discovered the flea market and my love for vintage fashion, which most of the time finds its way in my illustrations!


Since leaving university I have produced my own range of illustrated cards for birthdays, christmas, valentines and other occasions. Most of the time I draw for myself, but then I then step back and think, “this would look quite nice on a greetings card”. One of my valentine illustrations was bought by an american card company called Chirply, which has been made into cards and notebooks and sold online. This gave me confidence to produce my own illustrated merchandise on tote bags, zines, mugs, tea towels and prints which I sell through ‘Sweet Fanny Adams’, a handmade art and craft business me and my mother set up. I have done numerous commissions, from portrait jobs to illustrations produced for local businesses. I also tend to sell most of my artwork and merchandise at numerous vintage and handmade fairs around the North West area.

I am currently working in a part-time job while producing commissions and merchandise on the side. Living in a creative city such as Manchester is rubbing off in the right way and I’m excited to take part in future artistic opportunities that may arise!

If you would like to see more, you can follow my blog here http://rosehudson.blogspot.com. You can also find me on twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/rosedraws and my facebook illustration account here: http://www.facebook.com/roseillustration.”

Comments
One Response to “Showcase of Art and Illustration by Rose Hudson”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Showcase of Art and Illustration by Rose Hudson « Business Boom Bolton. Megosztás: DeliciousRecommend on FacebookShare on LinkedinNetvibesTumblrTweet about itRSS CommentKüldd el e-mailen! Kategóriák: Friss, Grafika, illusztráció | Címkék: grafika, illusztráció, kreatív […]



